Home » Uncategorized » Al Centro!

Al Centro!

Yesterday I moved into my third (and hopefully last) apartment. My minimalist lifestyle down here allowed me to pack up all my stuff in 30 minutes and take it in one taxi trip to my new apartment – a marked change from what it was like to move around Colorado. Previously I was living in the fancy, upscale part of town with all the shopping malls and such. Now I´m living very close to my work near downtown. I like my new neighborhood a lot, the center of town is very lively and puts me a lot closer to cultural events and the farmers´ market. Last night I enjoyed a concert under the stars in an old house-turned-art museum called La Casa Del Libro Total. Some dreamy Peruvians with a band called Los Nómadas were playing. They play a mixture of blues, rock and folkloric music from Peru – I tend to find the blues mashed up with other genres to be a little hokey, but I was way into these guys last night.

Leave a Reply

